Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility


The Village Board is comprised of a Village President and six Trustees.  All offices are elected at-large within the Village.  The Village Trustees are part-time elected officials who do not keep office hours at the Village Hall.  Village Trustees are elected for three years in staggered terms.  The Village President is elected for a three year term. 

The Village Board meets regularly as a Committee of the Whole the first Monday of each month.  They also meet as a Village Board on the second and fourth Mondays of the month (except in July and August, when they only meet on the second Monday).  Meetings are held at 6:45 p.m. in the board room at Village Hall.  All meetings are open to the public, unless otherwise noted.  Meeting notices are posted at the Village Hall, the Library, and the Fire Department.

Village Board Members information below.




Daniel Besson                            

5792 S. Lory Lane

Hales Corners, WI 53130

Home: (414) 425-3845     Office: (414) 529-6171

Email: [email protected]

Committees: Plan Commission, Labor Negotiations Committee and Community Development Authority




Mary Bennett                                             

5228 S. 111th Street

Hales Corners, WI 53130

Phone: (414) 425-9369

Email: [email protected]

Committees: Joint Review Board - TID and Library Board 

Kenneth R. Meleski

5625 S Monaco Place

Hales Corners, WI 53130

Phone: (414) 727-2616

Email: [email protected]

Committees: Board of Health, July 4th Committee, Labor Negotiations Committee and Building Facilities Maintenance Committee

Matthew Eternicka                        

9432 W. Garden Ct.

Hales Corners, WI 53130

Phone: (262) 488-1144

Email: [email protected] 

Committees: Historic Preservation Committee, Awards & Recognitions Subcommittee and Building Facilities Maint. Committee

Jeff Chesney

12121 W. Green Ct.

Hales Corners, WI 53130

Phone: (262) 470-4828

Email: [email protected]

Committees: Fire & Police Commission, Awards & Recognitions Subcommittee and Labor Negotiations Committee

Ian Thomson

11308 W. Copeland Ave.

Hales Corners, WI 53130

Phone: (608) 346-0474

Email: [email protected] 

Committee: 4th of July Committee

Todd Brinkmeier

5541 S. Kurtz Road

Hales Corners, WI 53130

Phone: (925) 413-0117

Email: [email protected] 

Committee: Public Works Commission